

2021 SCFPD No.1 VOLUNTEERS APPRECIATED

The Sierra County Fire Protection District No.1 celebrates the Volunteers of 2021. These are your neighbors who take time out of their busy lives to provide fire and emergency support services to our communities.

This list of Volunteers includes those that actively respond to emergency calls or provide support activities (dispatch support and recordkeeping). Some are "Reserve Firefighters" who drive water tenders or other specialized equipment to support firefighting both locally and on Cal Fire or US Forest Service incidents.

The District respectfully thanks the volunteers, their families, and their employers who allow time for training and responding.

Chief Mick Connolly	Kurt Hazelton	Ryan Solberg
Battalion Chief Jay Huebert	Jayson Hale	Mike Stansberry
Captain Rudy Hoyos	Matt Hale	Ryan Thompson
Pat Blide	Ben Hitchcock	Ron Tucker
Denise Connolly	Jeanne Klose	Matt Wellise
Mike Cory	Rick Maddalena	Jon Wilson
Ron Decker	Jeff McCollum	Jamie Wright
Will Keating	Tami McCollum	Dispatch Support: Cheri Sposito
Ben Edwards	Louie Siqueido	Database Management: Jill Slocum

The District also thanks Paul Roen and the heavy equipment operators he employs that provided wildland initial attack support during the extended extreme conditions in the summer of 2021.

Those wishing to join this team should complete an application on the District Web Site: https://www.sierracountyfireprotectiondistrict1.org/volunteer

Shawn Burt, Commission Chair Sierra County Fire Protection District #1